Thank you

When I started this blog it was going to be a story I’m writing for my daughter, known online as The Smurg, which I wanted to share with my friends.
Then this trip to Japan just fell into our laps and it has turned into a travel journal, at least till we’re back home.

This evening, while waiting for my biking hippy (long story but that’s how I was described my now life partner before we met) to come back from work, I did some more digging into the functionalities of this blog and came across a ‘stats’ area.
Very interesting reading, so much I thought I’d write about it.

The stats list a variety of things, but what caught my attention is the countries from where people are reading what I write.

worldmap

From the US, I know these are my dolly friends, the Smurg’s Omi, the “chook lady” I met in Mexico.
From Holland is my friend the Sand lady, from Australia more dolly friends, and I hope our skydiving fisher friend, South Africa is Miniature lady (no she isn’t a dwarf, she simply makes the most wonderful dollhouse miniatures).
But the other countries, Malaysia, Romania, Russia, France, New Zealand, Canada, leave me wondering, as no one jumps to mind at the moment (sorry guys if I am having a blonde moment!)

The same with people who have sent ‘likes’ for things I posted, it’s encouraging to know so far I’m not yet boring or my pictures are still of reasonable interest and quality.

So to those who follow my blog and those who send likes, friends or passing ships in the night, thank you

*R*

P.S Not much sightseeing happened the last couple of days, been busy unpacking, washing, shopping (Found the most adorable wooden play set for the Smurg, table top cooker, pans, plates, cutlery and food! Weighs a ton but it will come back home with us) and taking the Smurg to the park to burn off some energy

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tari
    May 23, 2012 @ 23:30:07

    Ren, I am very much enjoying your blog and the wonderful pictures you’ve been sharing! I hope I’m not speaking “out of turn” when I say that “we” appreciate you sharing your awesome trip with us! Thank you and please continue to have a wonderful time and continue the totally UN-boring blog and pictures! 🙂
    Tari

    Reply

  2. Phyllis B
    May 23, 2012 @ 23:37:57

    How interesting this is.I think it would be fun for you to know where we all are..
    I am in the SW corner of Missouri..Middle america where we are going into the heat of summer….
    Hugs Phyllis B

    Reply

  3. The Chook Lady
    May 26, 2012 @ 13:07:01

    Hey Ren, i’m sitting here in Oregon enjoying your blog. You are full of gifts for me these days. First i used one of your Mt. Fuji pics as wallpaper on my phone and now i am officially adopting the title of CHOOK LADY. I like it. Thanks so much! (Hope you were referring to me – i’ll be red-faced if you weren’t)
    You see, i have been calling myself a bird woman because i also feed hummingbirds, wrens and chickadees. I have water bowls around the yard for them too.
    Keep the blog going, and give the dude and the lil dudette a hug for me. They are keeping my old friend safe and happy and i really appreciate it.

    Reply

    • Maktub
      May 26, 2012 @ 14:28:39

      Sure did refer to you, and it suits you, it calls up images of safe, cozy, warm and caring.

      Glad you like my blog, it cheers me up. Hope you will keep following when I’m back home and back to my gnome adventures for The Smurg

      *R*

      Reply

Leave a Reply

