Poltergeist!

Around 2AM I woke up feeling slightly nauseous and to the sounds of tinkling crockery and rattling lampshapes. In my half awake state of mind I though “Shute polergeist! Till that thought sank in and I thought Oh no earthquake! Should I panic?!!

Tried to wake up the bikerhippy and had a look at The Smurg but both slept the sleep of innocence.
So I sat out my 1st Japanese earthquake alone, poised to grab The Smurg should it get worse or the ceiling would start coming down.

When I woke up later, I had a good giggle, poletrgeist indeed, whatever made me think of that!

Picture from the B.O.M and earthquakes

earthquake

*R*

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Phyllis B
    May 30, 2012 @ 11:24:44

    Oh Ren how scary ,My parents have been through earthquakes in Cal..But
    we don’t really have them to speak of here in SW Missouri..But I would be wondering too if woke from my sleep..lol..Take care..
    Hugs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

