Hiroshima

There is so much and so little to say on the topic of Hiroshima and that what happened there (and in Nagasaki) but whatever is said causes upset one way or the other so I will not say much but answer one question some have asked who know I have been there.

The question is “what did you feel (being there)?”. Not sure if it is the memory of those who died, the knowledge of what happened or an accumulative aura of sadness by all those who are there at the same time as I was, that caused this but I felt as if I couldn’t breathe, as if something heavy was laying on my chest. It’s also the only time in my life I felt uncomfortable being caucasian.

A few photo’s only I want to share, for more please check HERE

CIMG0116m
The A-Bomb Dome

CIMG0113m
A survivor

CIMG0121m
A look through the door

CIMG0155m

For those who want to know more about what happened that day please check this Wiki article HERE.

*R*

Leave a Reply

