There is something about trees

I love trees

I do, not just for their air purifying abilities, wonderful fruits they give us, their beautiful or perfumed flowers or stunning foliage.

There is just something about them that’s beautiful however imperfect they might be. I admire their might, the beauty of them when bonsai-ed (not even sure that is a word) the way their roots try to escape from the earth as if the tree wants to run away, as living beings or crystal object d’art.

I have 100s of photo’s of trees, here are some of those I made lately

Photo125
A heart grown there a branch was removed (Victoria, Australia)

mCIMG0901
Tree growing from a star of roots (Ryoan-ji)

mCIMG0893
Knobly trunk (Ryoan-ji)

CIMG4445
Crystal Object d’Art (Kamakura)

CIMG0524
Tree on stilts (Sakura)

CIMG4757
In a corset of bamboo to be teased into a pleasing form (Ushiku Daibutsu)

CIMG4554
Mooning the world (Mt. Fuji)

CIMG4892
Dressed up for Halloween

*R*

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sissy
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 04:13:36

    Hmmm, I have been characterized as a ” tree hugger” my self in the past. My maiden name was Baumgardner, as I am sure you know means tree farmer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

